Home / FANTASY /
CLICK THE "BREADCRUMBS" TRAIL above to find more great reads in these related categories

BONE

After being run out of Boneville, the three Bone cousins, Fone Bone, Phoney Bone and Smiley Bone are separated and lost in a vast uncharted desert. One by one they find their way into a deep forested valley filled with wonderful and terrifying creatures. It will be the longest - but funniest - year of their lives.

For fans of  Rasl , Usagi Yojimbo, and Shazam: The Monster Society of Evil

THE BOOKS OF MAGIC

From Neil Gaiman, the best-selling novelist and creator of the world-renowned comics title The Sandman, comes a mesmerizing tale of the dangers and opportunities of youth.  A quartet of fallen mystics dubbed the "TrenchCoat Brigade "is introduced in this first collection of the adventures of Timothy Hunter. John Constanine, the Phantom Stranger, Dr. Occult and Mister E take Hunter on a tour of the magical realms. Along the way he's introduced to Vertigo's greatest practitioners of magic and must choose whether or not to join their ranks.

For fans of Sandman, Hellblazer, Saga of the Swamp Thing

FABLES

When a savage creature known only as the Adversary conquered the fabled lands of legends and fairy tales, all of the infamous inhabitants of folklore were forced into exile. Disguised among the normal citizens of modern-day New York, these magical characters have created their own peaceful and secret society within an exclusive luxury apartment building called Fabletown.

For fans of Unwritten, Sandman, and House of Mystery

THE INVISIBLES

Follow the adventures of The Invisibles, a secret organization out to battle the physical and psychic oppression brought upon humanity by the interdimensional alien gods of the Archons of Outer Church!

For fans of The Filth, Doom Patrol, Promethea and Animal Man

LUCIFER

From the pages of The Sandman, Lucifer Morningstar, the former Lord of Hell, is unexpectedly called back into action when he receives a mission from Heaven. Given free reign to use any means necessary, Lucifer is promised a prize of his own choosing if he fulfills this holy request. But once he completes his mission, the Prince of Darkness' demand shakes the foundation of Heaven and Hell. Now as his enemies unite to stop his reemergence, Lucifer gathers his forces as he prepares to launch his new revolution.

For fans of Sandman, Hellblazer, and House of Mystery

PROMETHEA

Sophie Bangs was a just an ordinary college student in a weirdly futuristic New York when a simple assignment changed her life forever. While researching Promethea, a mythical warrior woman, Sophie receives a cryptic warning to cease her investigations. Ignoring the cautionary notice, she continues her studies and is almost killed by a shadowy creature when she learns the secret of Promethea. Surviving the encounter, Sophie soon finds herself transformed into Promethea, the living embodiment of the imagination. Her trials have only begun as she must master the secrets of her predecessors before she is destroyed by Promethea's ancient enemy.

For fans of The Invisibles, Sandman, and The Unwritten

SANDMAN

The Sandman, written by New York Times best-selling author Neil Gaiman, was the most acclaimed comic book title of the 1990s. A rich blend of modern myth and dark fantasy in which contemporary fiction, historical drama and legend are seamlessly interwoven, The Sandman is also widely considered one of the most original and artistically ambitious series of the modern age. By the time it concluded in 1996, it had made significant contributions to the artistic maturity of comic books and become a pop culture phenomenon in its own right. 

For fans of The Unwritten, Hellblazer, and Saga of the Swamp Thing

THE UNWRITTEN

Tom Taylor's life was screwed from the word go. His father created the mega-popular Tommy Taylor boy-wizard fantasy novels. But dad modeled the fictional epic so closely to Tom that fans constantly compare him to his counterpart, turning him into a lame, Z-level celebrity.  When a scandal hints that Tom might really be the boy-wizard made flesh, Tom comes into contact with a mysterious, deadly group that's secretly kept tabs on him all his life. Now, to protect his life and discover the truth behind his origins, Tom will travel the world, to all the places in world history where fictions have shaped reality.

For fans of Sandman, Lucifer, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen

more FANTASY

Already made your way through the classics, or looking for something specific?  Check out the rest of our fantasy books!

18 DAYS (GRANT MORRISON) VOL 02 HEROES AND LEGENDS TP
WRITER
Grant Morrison & Various
ARTIST
Jeevan Kang & Various

From legendary creator Grant Morrison comes the second volume in his epic creation, as the battle between two armies of super warriors plays out on the battlefield as we flashback to see the events that brought people to the war.

Retail Price $14.99 $11.99 YOU SAVE 20%
Bargain Bin

Featured New Releases

Hot Pre-Orders

Newsletter
Get weekly updates on new arrivals, reviews and recommended reads, links to cool places we find on the net and much more by signing up for our newsletter!

Follow Cheap Graphic Novels on Twitter!
 
Copyright © 2009-2017 CheapGraphicNovels.com Terms & Conditions | Privacy statement | Powered by Lumino Internet